Eng-Tips is the largest engineering community on the Internet

Intelligent Work Forums for Engineering Professionals

• Congratulations waross on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

ABAQUS EXAMPLE PROBLEM "TREAD WEAR SIMULATION USING ADAPTIVE MESHING IN ABAQUS/ STANDARD" 2

Status
Not open for further replies.

GovindRb

Automotive
May 22, 2022
IN
Hello, community

I have been trying To run a simple ABAQUS example simulation " TREAD WEAR SIMULATION USING ADAPTIVE MESHING IN ABAQUS/ STANDARD" from the ABAQUS documentation. When I go to the example problem in the documentation I am finding 6 input files and a FORTRAN script. I need to run the full three-dimensional model of the tire, but I am getting errors from the example problem.
Can anyone help me to figure out how to run the full 3d model of the tyre along with the FORTRAN script as I am very new to ABAQUS.

I look forward to hear from you all.
Regards
Govind

Replies continue below

Recommended for you

I am running the files in PBS, Jobs- Altair Access. I have run subroutines before and I have not got any errors there. So I feel the problem is not with the Fortran compiler.

If you see the Documentation, I am able to run the file "treadwear_axi.inp", Now I want to run the file "treadwear_rev.inp". I have put this inp file as the main inp and added the remaining 5 inp's as additional files and added the fortran script as Subroutine file.
But the file "treadwear_rev.inp" failed to run.

Can you suggest me how to run these inps in abaqus.
My requirement is to run the full 3 dimensional model of the tire with the subroutine.

Regards