Acceptable/Unacceptable Standard Industry Practices For Setting Anchor Bolts 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

ThermoCrust

Civil/Environmental
Apr 2, 2023
US
Good Afternoon!

I am not an engineer. I provide information to engineers, surveyors, project managers, and individual clients through drone services in the form of live-stream monitoring, photogrammetry, and LiDAR services.

I was on a job where I provided all of my aforementioned services to the client for their construction project. Based upon on-site observations, reviewed video footage and photos taken the next morning I felt this final product was worse than what I had observed in the past. I don't pretend to play engineer or know the ins and outs of setting anchor bolts but I was curious to find a resource that highlights the acceptable methods of setting anchor bolts for my own professional and personal development.

Here's the footage I captured for your viewing pleasure. The property owner has me scheduled to meet with them and their engineer and structural inspector to go over the footage on Tuesday, I would like to mark the various questionable methods used in the video to help expedite our review time together. Thank you!

IMG_1737_q14ger.jpg
IMG_1738_hgekbr.jpg
IMG_1736_ntooby.jpg
IMG_1732_yu912h.jpg
IMG_1734_ssr9xb.jpg
IMG_1735_n7t4nz.jpg
IMG_1740_ju7ydj.jpg
IMG_1741_p4y4fe.jpg
IMG_1742_ci0t0r.jpg
IMG_1744_wsluok.jpg
IMG_1743_xuvtkw.jpg
IMG_1745_ykz1tv.jpg
Screenshot_2023-04-02_122854_hiiuv1.png
Screenshot_2023-04-02_122658_al0vcs.png
Screenshot_2023-04-02_122940_bg7oiv.png
Screenshot_2023-04-02_110321_gkzaet.png

Replies continue below

Recommended for you