Eng-Tips is the largest engineering community on the Internet

Intelligent Work Forums for Engineering Professionals

• Congratulations waross on being selected by the Eng-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Analog Design? 10

Status
Not open for further replies.

glee

Electrical
Feb 21, 1999
US
Just wondering if any Analog/Mixed Signal designers lurk<br>
around here? I'm new to this discussion site, and there<br>
doesn't seem to be much activity (assuming I'm set up<br>
correctly). Anyway, give a holler if you're out there,<br>
and/or if you know of other more active discussion sites<br>
on Analog/Mixed Signal design issues. Thanks!

Replies continue below

Recommended for you

Not into a whole lot of analog design but I am here and also waiting to see some activity around here.

I am also an analog designer. You are right in the sense that it doesn't seem to be much activity around here. I have a little experience and I would be glad to help. Mean while anybody knows details about HDSL modems ?

I just subscibed to this forum. I am myself and Analog & RF designer. Alot of experience in Medical field in surgical units.<br>
<br>
I like to see some activities also.

I am new to this area. Looks well organized (I like the threadminder format), but not too much going on. I find most 'discussion' sites are similar. Does anybody know of some good engineering discussion websites? Somebody needs to start asking questions....

Hey,<br>
RF Globalnet has some activity in several areas. This format is very good and much better than any other site. It would be nice to get more people involved here. I was just out to California, where they were telling me about the lack of "real" RF engineers (their words, so don't shoot me). They find many today just 'hookup' some of the rf chips but have dificulty doing a descrete design.<br>