Automating Outlook via Excel with VBA 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

Slovardzen

Computer
Oct 17, 2011
US
Hello everyone!

I'm new to VBA programming and I was requested here at work to automate Outlook app with exportation of all data from a Workbook at Excel.

I'm trying a method, a VBA to be more specific, to transfer all my data from a Workbook on Excel to the calendar on Outlook so that I can share with all my coleagues without needing to share the file itself. It is not an appointment, it doesn't have a starting nor ending hour or date so that it is just a very clever way to all members to see what will be happening in the next weeks or months.

I've searched for something likely to what I'm needing but I didn't find much help on it. I've tried the following to see how the solution could apply on my problem:

I did the activation on the references list to Outlook App, but it still returns an error 1004, with a Range at userdate line error. I've done some research also on the web and on e-books but I still can't figure it out. Any guidance here would be very pleasant.

Replies continue below

Recommended for you

Outlook calendar works with appointments.

Appointments have start and end times and dates.

There is no way to put a thing that doesn't have start and end times and dates into an Outlook calendar.

Thank you for the answers, MintJulep and IRstuff.

Actually, I really need to do export data from WorkSheets specially to Outlook. It is easier (in our case) to the employees to access and use the information.

I will write the code I've been working with down. I know there might be some errors but I'm trying my best to correct them, trying new ways and sources. Anything that is wrong or you guys think there is a better way of doing it, please, feel free to telling me to change or correct it.

Code:
Private Sub Definindo_Variáveis()

'Dimensionando as variáveis como aplicações no Outlook
    Dim olApp As New Outlook.Application