Building Construction and management Experts

Status
Not open for further replies.

tota123

Civil/Environmental
Apr 4, 2016
SA
Dear all,

I am new engineer in company, we are the client or the owner for a project, so we are manage the construction with contractor,
I am an architect with little experience, I need to do a work which realy be appreciated and shown.
My scope now to review subbmittals, modify some work using CAD.
I am very enthusiastic to work and learn but how I can impress my boss to do work really important neede in this level?
we are just finish the concrete cast in ground level and starting scaffolding for the columns. I just think to make presentation for the process? please recommend some kind of tasks and ideas which very important to that level .

Thank you

Replies continue below

Recommended for you

Want to impress your new boss? Do exactly as he asks, with speed and precision. It's difficult to go above and beyond in terms of design when you don't yet know what a real design involves. Revisit this topic in a few years when you have some experience under your belt.

Dan - Owner
URL]

Whether you are an architect or engineer just starting out in building design you are going to go through something of an "apprentice" stage. It's not a true apprenticeship, but I don't know what else to call it. During this time the best thing you can do is as Mac said, do the tasks your boss gives you.