Eng-Tips is the largest engineering community on the Internet

Intelligent Work Forums for Engineering Professionals

• Congratulations waross on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Can someone help with an Ideas test? 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

toonrmy

Mechanical
May 1, 2009
US
Hey all,

I'm new her and this is my first post. But hopefully not my last if I get the job.

Can someone help me here. I am a Pro/E user (well some have said abuser) and I am trying to get a job using which uses Ideas. The job requirements said Ideas "or" other 3D modeling software but they sent me a test anyway. It's basically a terminology test I think but I don't know Ideas colors, symbols etc... but can someone help.

I've attached the test in word form.

Thanks if someone could help.

Toonrmy

Replies continue below

Recommended for you

Hey Toonrmy hadanyone given you any assistance with the test yet I am a ug designer it's been some years since touching SDRC can u help me. I'd like some help also.

Thanks warrengeezy not yet but I've only had it posted for awhile.

I don't know UG. I've used Pro/E for 12 years but never Ideas. Most of the questions are simple to the Ideas guys and some are common with most feature based systems. Have you seen the test attached? It seems as if there is data management built into Ideas which you don't get out of the box with Pro/E. Is this true?

What are you after?

I can get you some rough answers if you want. It will take a little bit. I can have you some answers by tomorrow if you want.

Thanks SDETERS,

Just the terminology I don't know. Some of the stuff that's common I know like what's a model file as apposed to a library. What I don't know is stuff like what a red and yellow node is in the model history. Stuff like that.

Toonrmy