CatVBA Macro Mass Extraction to Excel

Status
Not open for further replies.

nicolevicius123

Aerospace
Jan 21, 2023
SG
Hello guys,

Here I have some problem with the lack of my knowledge in VBA or something else. This is my first time when I took this assignment and I don't have any background in software engineering. I got script from my colleague to count volume of CatPart. Now I need to tweak it with adding extracted mass of the CatPart. Bassically I got the insight from here:

Link

However I saw that the result of mass is "0". Here is the code:

Code:
Sub CATMain()

'Created by: Irfan M Syahdan
'Revision 1 completed at 30 Sep 2021
'This macro extract part volume by using the GetMeasurable() method which applies on a Part object. It opens all catparts in the selected folder and extract the volume one by one _
in a loop.
'Assumption and limitations:
'Ectract Volume only works with .CATPart
'Recommended all files in folder are all .CATPart, it will speed up the macro a bit
'Ensure all .CATPART are named according to their respective PN
'Ensure you have all the license for the part creation (typically MPA or MPA+SPA+TUB). Sheet metal will need the sheet metal license
'if you have large numbers of .CATPart, it will take a few minutes as it needs to open and close files (about 1 minute for 60 .CATPart in the folder)
'The macro will close any .CATPART that has the same Title as ones in folder (recommended to close all CATIA windows firts)

'Changes from rev - to 1 _
Macro now only opens .CATParts, it will not try to open files with other type of extension. Only-.CATPart-allowed-in-folder limitation is now lifted

On Error Resume Next                                'continue if error occurs

'Set/Finding the parent folder to identifiy where the catparts are located
Set FileSys = CATIA.FileSystem                      'get root object for files/folder