Eng-Tips is the largest engineering community on the Internet

Intelligent Work Forums for Engineering Professionals

• Congratulations waross on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Developing QA/QC Documentation.

Status
Not open for further replies.

miningman

Mining
Feb 26, 2003
CA
As a senior project manager I am aware of the generalities of modern QA/QC practice. However until now I have always had experienced QA/QC personnel available... not only to do the physical inspections and audits, but also to prepare the initial processes and procedures. I am now in a position where I need to hire personnel to develop these documents from scratch. Anybody got any ideas where I can seek ideas to help me determine exactly what I want / need. Its a bit difficult to write a job description, when I even know what I want.

Replies continue below

Recommended for you

QC supervisor position would require something like this

Responsible for all aspects of quality related to monitoring the process involved in manufacturing, including receiving, packaging, and shipping products manufactured at this facility.
Responsibilities of this job include:
• Inspect/test incoming components for compliance and collect samples for retention
• Complete and collect all necessary batch record documents for review
• Ensure proper cGMP compliance to ensure good product quality
• Ensure that all bulk components are available and released for packaging.
• Interface with QA, Operations, Production and Personnel Supervisors and Maintenance Mechanics with any quality issues and concerns
• Contribute to the ongoing effort of improving packaging quality and process improvement
• Oversee rework/resinspections

This of course implies to Quality Control position. Quality Assurance will be something like