DMAP Nastran Centrifugal Force

Status
Not open for further replies.

vanji1

Mechanical
Jan 14, 2010
FR
Hello

I have a finite element model of a bladed-disk and I put a centrifugal force in order to take into account the modeling the rotating speed and the stiffening of the structure (In order to calculate the eigenfrequencies).
I have no problem with the Nastran calculation but I would like to extract the generated centrifugal force and/or the static displacement induced by the centrifugal force.
I am not an expert with DMAP and I would like to know

-- how to know which subprogram is concerned (If I understand well SEMODES) ?
-- what is the name of the variable to be extracted ?

Thank you in advance,

Evangeline

Replies continue below

Recommended for you

You don’t need DMAP to extract the quantities you seek (although I could tell how to do this, it would be a little convoluted). You can use the OLOAD=ALL case control command to output the computed forces/moments from the static load and the DISPLACEMENT=ALL command to get the displacements. Specifically:

SOL 103
CEND
SUBCASE 1
OLOAD=ALL
DISP=ALL
LOAD = 11
SUBCASE 2
STATSUB = 1
METHOD = 12
BEGIN BULK
RFORCE,11,…
EIGRL,12,…

For information, you would not need to run SOL 103 to get these quantities; you could just run SOL 101 with the first SUBCASE:

SOL 101
CEND
SUBCASE 1
OLOAD=ALL
DISP=ALL
LOAD = 11
BEGIN BULK
RFORCE,11,…

This would avoid having to wait until the eigenvalue computation completes to get the results.

Both OLOAD and DISPLACEMENT outputs are written to the post processing units (op2/hdf5) or can even be punched to the punch file. This would allow you to load them into a post processor and plot vector or contour plots.