Grid point stress output 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

Robr123

Aerospace
Apr 4, 2020
IT
Hi!

I would like to print as output both the stress at each grid point ( the average one obtained through GPSTRESS ) and the Root mean square kind of error obtained through GPSDCON. I am completely new to the Nastran world, I only started last week using Femap, so for sure I am doing something wrong but I can't understand what I am missing.
I have created a really small model using Femap then I exported the input file, I added the two lines GPSTRESS=ALL and GPSDCON=all to the case control section and finally run the analysis on MSC NASTRAN but the f06 is exactly the same with and without the two lines I added.
I have attached the .dat input file. The model is a simple rectangle made of few plate elements, the left side is fixed and the right side is pulled.
The kind of analysis is a static one ( should be the sol 101 )
P.S. Hoping that I will be able to obtain that output, I would also like to normalize the GPSDCON output with the GPSTRESS one, is there a way to ask it as input or I will have to do it post-processing?

Thanks in advance !!

https://files.engineering.com/getfile.aspx?folder=a3710d9a-383f-41f3-984e-2406ba98e49b&file=Test.dat
Replies continue below

Recommended for you

Hi Roberto,

There is much elaboration on this subject in the MSC Nastran Reference Manual in Chapter 8 entitled "Element Data Recovery Resolved at Grid Points".