Eng-Tips is the largest engineering community on the Internet

Intelligent Work Forums for Engineering Professionals

• Congratulations waross on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

hi guys, I have 2 probes that I wan 2

Status
Not open for further replies.

Space213

Mechanical
Oct 27, 2017
US
hi guys, I have 2 probes that I want to install into a pvc pipe for a hydroponic grow operation but I need a corporation stop style system so the client can keep the system running while still being able to take out the probe from the pipe and clean/maintain it but not have any leaks.
I am new to design and have a 1.5" pipe that I need to build a Corp stop/Cord grip/Pipe saddle around. any advice on how I can properly do this? are they easy to manufacture/machine?
My thing is I have no clue but how does it all work? The Probes are both wired to a controller box that will be mounted above the pvc pipe up to a wall so literally installing the cord and the probe so its mounted into a pipe is interesting to me without any leakage and still keeping the system on

I need 3 components: (x2) of each to mount two different probes
1. Pipe saddle
2. Cord Grip Liquid Tight
3. Corporation stops
Could you guys guide me on how I can go about this?

Replies continue below

Recommended for you

The term corporation stop was new to me, but googling it provided a lot of useful data and websites from vendors of retractable probes and quills.

e.g.
Just go and buy one suitable for retrofit and install it in accordance with the vendors instructions.

You need to be a bit more informative about what you need to know.

Remember - More details = better answers
Also: If you get a response it's polite to respond to it.