Eng-Tips is the largest engineering community on the Internet

Intelligent Work Forums for Engineering Professionals

• Congratulations waross on being selected by the Eng-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Issues with senior coworker, daily condescension 5

Status
Not open for further replies.

JonEngineerGuy

Mechanical
Jan 18, 2024
US
Hello,

I've hesitated from posting this, but have overcome the urge to get a feel for others opinions on my issue.

I recently began employment as a design engineer at a medium sized, OEM manufacturer specializing in custom one-off machinery. Design of this type of machinery requires a broad scope of experience, which is why I was hired as I have nearly 8 years of experience conceptualizing, designing, overseeing the manufacture of and running off/install manufacturing equipment. I'm thrilled to have found a company which specializes in this niche industry, as they are few and far between.