Eng-Tips is the largest engineering community on the Internet

Intelligent Work Forums for Engineering Professionals

• Congratulations waross on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Looking for video topics 5

Status
Not open for further replies.

PhoeNX

Mechanical
Mar 2, 2010
AU
Some of you may be aware that part of my day job is to create NX tip videos for the PhoenxPLM Vimeo site: Going into the new year, I'd like to get some potential topics or things people would like to see.
Can't guarantee that we'll cover every topic, but we'll try.
Just a warning, videos will be created in NX9/NX10 so don't ask for something to be shown in an older version.

Anthony Galante
Senior Support Engineer

NX3 to NX10 with almost every MR (21versions)

Replies continue below

Recommended for you

I second the reuse library suggestion.

Here are a few more (I can't access vimeo from work, so I apologize if I list something that you already have):
[ul]
[li]assembly constraints (creating new constraints, finding and fixing broken constraints)[/li]
[li]assembly arrangements (overriding constraints, controlling sub-assembly arrangements)[/li]
[li]assembly clearance check/report[/li]
[li]creating/using custom symbols (drafting)[/li]
[li]creating/using deformable components[/li]
[li]creating a user defined feature (UDF)[/li]
[li]using model compare[/li]
[li]using drawing compare[/li]
[/ul]

www.nxjournaling.com

I would like to see some comprehensive vids on shape studio surface modeling Class A workflow in NX.
Maybe half a sports car with some complex geometry and cover section surfaces.

Thanks, Bud.

@multicaduser - what sort of things to you mean?
multicaduser said:
:nice to see more material on the reuse library

@cowski - great list, I'll need to brush up on some of them!
cowski said:
:Here are a few more