Eng-Tips is the largest engineering community on the Internet

Intelligent Work Forums for Engineering Professionals

• Congratulations waross on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Pro/E Wildfire 5.0 Config.pro Setup 2

Status
Not open for further replies.

AAREng

Mechanical
Dec 13, 2011
US
I am currently trying to learn pro/e in depth. I am having trouble trying to get full functionality from my options. I will write down my steps.

1. Open Pro/e wf 5.0
2. Tools -> Options

After I complete this a popup window comes up that shows the current settings. My problem is that I don't understand why the options and value boxes are blanked out. It does not allow me to add new options unless I do it "in session". I want to be able to create a set of options that only need to be set once. This is so every time I create an object I do not have to setup my preferences.
I am relatively new to Pro/E so I'm trying to learn all the ins and outs. If there is any helpful text, tutorial site, or book please recommend it to me.

Replies continue below

Recommended for you