Eng-Tips is the largest engineering community on the Internet

Intelligent Work Forums for Engineering Professionals

• Congratulations waross on being selected by the Eng-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Recent graduate and unemployed

Status
Not open for further replies.

isnata

Electrical
Jun 3, 2013
CA
Hello everyone,

I am a recent electrical engineering graduate with three co-op work terms. I have a decent mark and good employer appraisals. I am both a theoretical and technical kind of person. I am a hard worker and have a strong drive to be successful. I have been applying for five months now, to many positions both online and in-person. So far, I have got a couple of interviews but non of them seems to work out. I do practice for interviews and research about the companies and their competitors, before going for interview. I have tried contacting the recruiters or senior engineers to get their feedbacks but non have got back to me. I spend a great part on my day researching companies and, writing cover letters/resumes. Additionally, I am an international student, on a student visa. During my undergrad, I learned from first hand, what it takes to land a co-op position. You basically need to hustle and put in strong efforts till the closing date.

Here is my question: