Superheated tables VBA problem 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

moader808

Mechanical
Jan 26, 2013
US
Hi all,
Im pretty new to VBA coding in excel. But im trying to code the super heated steam tables and im having a bit of trouble. I only have pressure, temperature, and specific volume in the code right now, but I cannot get the code to spit out a non zero value. If someone could point me in the right direction or even tell me how to debug this code somehow that would be great. Or reference a code that already has this done, I've seen codes do the super heated tables in thermodynamics before, but they all reference the holtzman constant.
Thanks in advance!

Function p1p2p3_H2Os(prop1 As String, val1 As Double, prop2 As String, val2 As Double, prop3 As String) As Double
Dim pi As Variant
Dim ti As Variant
Dim vi As Variant
Dim ii As Integer
Dim fi As Double
Dim ii2 As Integer
Dim fi2 As Double
Dim answer As Double
Dim valmin As Double
Dim valmax As Double

pi = Array(6, 35)

prop1 = UCase(prop1)

If (prop1 = "p" And val1 = "6") Then
ti = Array(36.16, 80, 120, 160, 200, 240, 280, 320, 360, 400, 440, 500)
vi = Array(23.739, 27.132, 30.219, 33.302, 36.383, 39.462, 42.54, 45.618, 48.696, 51.774, 54.851, 59.467)

ElseIf (prop1 = "p" And val1 = "35") Then
ti = Array(72.69, 80, 120, 160, 200, 240, 280, 320, 360, 400, 440, 500)
vi = Array(4.526, 4.625, 5.163, 5.696, 6.228, 6.758, 7.287, 7.815, 8.344, 8.872, 9.4, 10.192)

ElseIf (prop1 = "p" And "6" < val1 < "35") Then
ii = Application.Match(val1, pi)
fi = (val1 - pi(ii - 1)) / (pi(ii) - pi(ii - 1))
End If

prop2 = UCase(prop2)

If (prop2 = "t") Then
valmin = ti(0)
valmax = ti(11)
If (val2 < valmin) Then
answer = CVErr(xlErrValue)
ElseIf (val2 > valmax) Then
Else
ii2 = Application.Match(val2, ti)
fi2 = (val2 - ti(ii2 - 1)) / (ti(ii2) - ti(ii2 - 1))
End If

prop3 = UCase(prop3)

If (prop3 = "v") Then
answer = vi(ii2 - 1) + fi2 * (vi(ii2) - vi(ii2 - 1))
End If

p1p2p3_H2Os = answer

End If
End Function