thread71-467441

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mr Alcino

Mechanical
Mar 19, 2023
AO
thread71-467441
I am a Mechanical maintenance technician at CT Txicumina, whose generator set is a GE 16V228 2.8MW model, unfortunately during the construction of the same plant the technicians who were in charge of the assembly ended up taking away all the documents about the same Generator Sets, and since then we have been working without a maintenance and operation plan recommended by the manufacturer due to the fact that we do not have the proper documents for the same Generator Sets, we have based ourselves solely on the manual for the 12 Cylinder Sets, where there is not even a maintenance plan, diagrams of connections and much more. I really appreciate it if anyone has any files related to these Generators, please contact me via my email: alcinoabreu@hotmail.com
Thank you for your attention

You should be able to assemble those documents from the manufacturers.

I suspect you have found the manufacturer recommendations to be unacceptable in terms of cost and downtime and want operator's recommendations?