Eng-Tips is the largest engineering community on the Internet

Intelligent Work Forums for Engineering Professionals

• Congratulations waross on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Unigraphics 4

Status
Not open for further replies.

BrianTriant

Mechanical
Dec 21, 2015
US
I am new to unigraphics. I created several parts and an assembly from those parts and saved them in My Documents. Then I went into the folder and copied the files to a new folder as a backup. Now when I try to open the original files I get an error message "internal error" and the part and.\/or assembly won't open. How can I get back the parts and assembly that I worked so hard to create?

Replies continue below

Recommended for you

If you're "new to unigraphics" why are you even calling it "unigraphics"? The product name is NX, which brings us to asking what version of NX are you running?

John R. Baker, P.E.
Product 'Evangelist'
Product Engineering Software
Siemens PLM Software Inc.
Digital Factory
Cypress, CA
Siemens PLM:
UG/NX Museum:

To an Engineer, the glass is twice as big as it needs to be.

If the product name is NX then why do we still have UGALLIANCE, UGAUTOMOTIVE, UGII, UGOPEN etc [wink]

Ronald van den Broek
Senior Application Engineer
Winterthur Gas & Diesel Ltd
NX8.5.3 / TC9.1.2
HPZ420 Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-1620 0 @ 3.60GHz, 32 Gb Win7 64B
Nvidea Quadro4000 2048MB DDR5

HP Zbook15
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4800MQ
CPU @ 2.70 GHz Win7 64b
Nvidia K1100M 2048 MB DDR5