Eng-Tips is the largest engineering community on the Internet

Intelligent Work Forums for Engineering Professionals

and we all have low stress jobs. 3

Status
Not open for further replies.
Replies continue below

Recommended for you

While I was a little irritated with writer of the article, I was disappointed at how "whiny" the engineering community was in the article.

Hey!

I (could) have a low stress job!

But if I ever brought home a low stress paycheck from that supposed low stress job at the end of any given two week period, I'd end up with a high-stress home life.......

An urban and regional planner??? Low stress??? Really??? Wow, that writer has never been to a public hearing on even the local level.

It is better to have enough ideas for some of them to be wrong, than to be always right by having no ideas at all.

ornerynorsk,

Maybe they should attend a few of the FEMA meetings where they explain to the populous why their flood insurance rates are going through the roof. Low stress hahahahahaha they would run and change their name for fear of retribution.

It's posted on MSN - Microsoft. They can't get any F^&@#$% thing right anyway. Just look at Windows.

For 33 years and 8 companies, I've had different primary care physcians suggest I get into a lower stress occupation.

Stupid article. I agree with most of the commenters on the site: writing for MSN is really zero stress, because you can write whatever crap you want without any research, and even be rewarded when it's a load of crap because it still does what it's meant to do: it drives a lot of traffic to the site!