Aspen economic evaluation 2

Status
Not open for further replies.

1946ladjal

Petroleum
Apr 16, 2009
DZ
Hi everybody,

I am a process engineer in Oil& Gas Company. I was assigned to make an estimation of a Project dealing with Crude Oil Separation, Before awarding EPC Contract with EPC Contractor.
So, I am using Aspen Economic Analyzer, which gives me an estimated Capital Cost.

My Question is:
Is the Cost of Engineering and Management services included in this Evaluation, Or No?
Please if anyone has a reponse to my question.

Regards,

Replies continue below

Recommended for you

Who is the estimate for? Your firm or the customer.
Are you looking for a TIC total installed cost including expense or just the capital costs.
If you are capitalizing engineering and management, then yes it would be included but if you are expensing these services then no.
If your question is with the Aspen in plant cost estimator program, then these are all based on predetermined cost codes set up in the project basis.
If you are not familiar with the program, I would seek out a similar cost estimate from your company and use that as a template.

Thanks Heaviside1925, for your prompt reply.
I am estimating for my company that produces and sale oil and gas.
Frankly speaking, I did not get you when you say (If you are capitalizing engineering and management, then yes it would be included but if you are expensing these services then no).
Is that means, that[highlight #FCE94F] APEA Aspen Process Economic Analyzer[/highlight] takes in consideration the Services such as Engineering, Management, in Capital Cost, Or What.
If you are familiar with this Software, Please help me.

To Explain more, Aspen Economic Evaluation has three Modules:
-[highlight #FCE94F] Aspen Process Economic Analyzer APEA[/highlight]
- Aspen Capital Cost Estimator ACCE.
- Aspen In-Plant Cost Estimator AICE

And me, I am using the first one: APEA.

Thanks,

OP,