Eng-Tips is the largest engineering community on the Internet

Intelligent Work Forums for Engineering Professionals

• Congratulations waross on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Help with Parachute Modelling in LS-DYNA

Status
Not open for further replies.

oreillsi

Aerospace
Nov 6, 2012
IE
Hi all, this is my first post so hopefully I'm not breaking some house-rules, apologies if I am somehow,

I'm new to using DYNA and am currently working on my first project which is to model a parachute. I'm modeling the post-inflation state of the parachute so really all I want to do for the first step is apply a pressure to the parachute and see what sort of stresses arise because of this.