Eng-Tips is the largest engineering community on the Internet

Intelligent Work Forums for Engineering Professionals

• Congratulations waross on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

how to suppress/resume a part using pro program

Status
Not open for further replies.

sateesh s

Mechanical
Sep 14, 2017
IN
[tt]thread554-177087

Hi i have a query regarding pro program, i am new to this as well, please help me out.
Simplified question is: how to suppress a part or parts in a assembly using pro program?

Question can be elaborated as my need:
Please can suggest how to create parameters, and how to write a pro program to suppress a part.
Please go through complete below example how am i expecting.

Example: Consider XXX.asm is my master assembly. XXX-A is sub-assembly & is having n number of parts, i need to write a program such that among n number of parts, only 3 sheetmetal parts should be controlled.(SHT1, SHT2, SHT3)

That is, if WIDTH of my master assembly is (WIDTH<=1000MM & WIDTH>=850MM), SHT1.PRT Should resume. SHT2 and SHT3 should get suppress.
If WIDTH of my master assembly is greater than 1000mm(WIDTH>=1001 & WIDTH<=1600), SHT2.PRT & SHT3.PRT should get resume and SHT1.PRT should get suppress. (i dont want to use pattern or family table as SHT1/2/3 are of different sizes)

can Width be defined in increment or decrement value of 25mm? how the program should be?

Below are the internal component id:
ADD PART SHT1
INTERNAL COMPONENT ID 48
END ADD

ADD PART SHT2
INTERNAL COMPONENT ID 49
END ADD

ADD PART SHT3
INTERNAL COMPONENT ID 52
END ADD

I TRIED THIS: (BUT GETTING ERROR)

IF WIDTH=1200
errorLogical expression expected.
ADD SUPPRESSED PART SHT2.PRT
errorExtra symbols found - ignored.
INTERNAL COMPONENT ID 49
errorExtra symbols found - ignored.
ENDIF

Heard can suppress feature but how to do for part,

THANK YOU

Replies continue below

Recommended for you