Intelligent Work Forums for Engineering Professionals

Learn the Surprising Truth about Plastics & The Environment 5

Status
Not open for further replies.

Demon3

Materials
Jun 6, 2005
US
As you all know, I am a leading plastic materials scientist. So, I became concerned when my children were taught clear lies about plastics at their Elementary School.
My response was to read over 2000 peer-reviewed articles on waste, litter, ocean plastics, microplastics, degradation etc. and publish a book.
That book, The Plastics Paradox is available for free at plasticsparadox.com

What did I find?
1/ Plastics are 0.5% of materials and waste
2/ Plastics massively reduce waste
3/ Plastics are usually the greenest option
4/ People cause litter, so blaming materials is unjust
5/ Plastics degrade rather rapidly (a plastic bag in under one year outside)
6/ Most microplastics research is junk and there is no credible evidence of harm
7/ Plastics are not a significant threat to turtles or whales
8/ There are no floating islands of plastic or “soup"
9/ NGOs have lied to us to get our donations

If you know any execs, reporters or politicians then please make sure that they know about it.
Much more information is available there free of charge and all with citations to the proof.
So, that's what I've been doing for the last two years (unpaid in my spare time).
I hope that you take the time to look at the evidence because we need facts upon which to make wise choices.

Chris

P.S. here's the direct free download link
Chris DeArmitt PhD FRSC
President

Plastic materials consultant to the Fortune 100
Creating New Materials - Problem Solving - Innovation Keynotes - Expert Witness

Thanks! It's amazing how the majority don't care about the truth or the environment. But a few wise people do care.

Chris DeArmitt PhD FRSC
President

Plastic materials consultant to the Fortune 100