Intelligent Work Forums for Engineering Professionals

Machinist sayings or "quotes" 3

Status
Not open for further replies.

bearhunter

Industrial
Jul 9, 2002
US
My Students would like to get some t-shirts made showing there pride in being a machinist. Does any one have a good saying or quote. Serious or funny

Replies continue below

Recommended for you

You are welcome to use the following. We gave it out a lot of years ago and at least one magazine picked it up. I still see it in shops occasionally which is fun. The only complaint I ever had was that machinist are a lot better than I make them out to be.

Tell your students that they are entering a proud and very important profession.

tom

Why I Am A machinist

I am a machinist because when I was young I was told to look around and see who had the kind of life I wanted to have. Then go do the same work

What I found was that machinists are generally much better looking than average. They test out smarter and have more friends.

I heard about some guys from a university who studied machinists in a bar. They found that machinists get approached and generally get lucky about 43 times as often as most folks.

Machinists shoot better pool, catch more fish and don't win the lottery nearly as often as they should. They can work their VCR and set the clock on the microwave. Their kids are brighter, their lawns are greener and their cars run better. Their daughters are prettier and their sons are better athletes. Their spouses are sweeter and their mothers-in -law hardly visit at all.

Machinists do things like save lives and generally make a better world.

Anyway, I looked around and it seemed to me that machinists were clearly superior folk and I would be proud to be one. That is why I am a machinist. That and all the good jobs were taken.

Tom Walz

I like EnglishMuffin’s input, but to add…..
How about:
I’m a machinist…You just Quill me!
“ “ “ Lets play on your Davenport!
“ “ “ One Live Spindle!