Mouse pointer lags when moving. 5

Status
Not open for further replies.

GPHESQ

Computer
Apr 4, 2013
US
Hello everyone,
I'm new to Draftsight, I've just got this one problem at the moment and my mouse cursor/pointer lags when moving around the drawing, but moves at normal speed outside the drawing area. I've checked my mouse settings in control panel and every thing looks good. Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks.!

G.

Replies continue below

Recommended for you

I don't have DraftSight on this laptop, so I can't check right now, but it might have its own cursor controls under the Tools/Options/User Preferences menu.

If not, perhaps the graphics card in your computer is not powerful enough for the drawing window operation.

Hi:
I have exactly the same problem as george but with windows 7-64.
This problem does not manifest with windows xp 32. Any suggestions?

Regards

I am having a slightly different but perhaps related problem.
If I type a command, say "line", it takes a full 3 seconds before the mouse will respond to any input. Then I can proceed to pick points with only a brief in response after each click.

Oddly, if I click the "line" button, the initial pause in response is much shorter, however, the pause after each successive click is a bit longer.

This is on a Dell Precision M4500, quad core i7, less than 3 years old, still under warranty, and all drives have recently been updated to the very newest. This is running Windows 7 x64. This happened both under the previous version of DraftSight, and also I just downloaded the newest version, and it still happens.

I use AutoCAD professionally on a daily basis, and would entertain switching to DraftSight, but not at the expense of 3 seconds per command. If DraftSight is trying to lure us away from AutoCAD and entice us to move up to their higher end software, this is not the way to do it. This is the sort of thing that will make us run away from DraftSight and never look back.

Any ideas?