"This value must be a scalar" issue in the FOR loop Mathcad Prime 9 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

yuriy_biks

Civil/Environmental
Apr 27, 2024
UA
Hi everybody!
I'm a newbie in this forum's community and, obviously, a newbie in Mathcad Prime.
So, I have a little loop for calculating the thermal characteristics of the i-th iterated layer thickness of a two-layered wall assembly according to ISO 13786 and can't understand what I have to change with my "Internal" script to make it run seamlessly. I kindly ask for relevant help with my issue.
Any assistance or advice will be appreciated!
The problem is in the "internal" script for the FOR loop, which isn't working...

https://files.engineering.com/getfile.aspx?folder=f591e51b-6170-4c67-b16d-ad5329623b88&file=Thermal_performance_calculation_ISO13786_parametrization_2.mcdx
Replies continue below

Recommended for you

You probably have a reference to an entire array rather than to an array element.

Not a user of MathCad, but experience with between 5 and 10 programming languages; the error is universal.

@3DDave
Thank you for your advice; it is probably a point. As far as I assigned the i-th iterable element in the loop, it could be called as an element of an array, nor as a range, e.g., i10=0.1*10*d1 returns a number, not the array and so on.

Didn't the original problem relate to a scalar being expected? Was that edited out?

Nevermind - problem statement is in title.

The problem, as far as I get from the previous post is in calling the arrange instead of calling the i-th element. I want Mathcad will work for me in all of the proposed ranges of independent variables with calculus of the goal function.

I have now figured out the ∧ is the "AND" operator. Most of the ones I use either use "AND" or the use "&"

As I said, not a MathCAD user; just familiar with programming.